Notices

Thread: Job help

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Job help 
    As some of you are aware, during the next 12 months I am planning to leave the Army for a career change as I am sick of people attempting to blow me up.

Basically I've had 9 years experience in the Royal Signals and I'm now looking for something in the telecommunications industry, predominantly R&D or Engineering

I'm hoping some of you have some contacts in 'civvy' world, particularly in the telecomms sector, which in exchange of chocolate hobnobs, I could send my CV to or pass on their details to me to follow up.

Mucho grassy ass for any help given.

I am now officially crapping myself
    Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot.

2. Re: Job help 
    onfire23
    Quote Originally Posted by ninja_richie
    As some of you are aware, during the next 12 months I am planning to leave the Army for a career change as I am sick of people attempting to blow me up.

Basically I've had 9 years experience in the Royal Signals and I'm now looking for something in the telecommunications industry, predominantly R&D or Engineering

I'm hoping some of you have some contacts in 'civvy' world, particularly in the telecomms sector, which in exchange of chocolate hobnobs, I could send my CV to or pass on their details to me to follow up.

Mucho grassy ass for any help given.

I am now officially crapping myself
    Hi ...Have you considered the I.T. Industry plenty of SC jobs out there... Also you'll find you may get employed as a civy contractor by the MOD practicly doing same or similar job you're doing now, without the risk! 8-)

http://www.jobserve.com/ (hope adding this link is okay?)

Have helped out a lot of ex services guys / girls in my 10 yr career as IT Contractor.
    Downside you can;t always be too picky job \location. Upside Money is generally very good.