Notices

Thread: looking for a 125

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
  1. looking for a 125 
    been looking at 125s on ebay and have come across a sanya sy 125 for £600 but was wondering if anyone knows anything about this make?dabz said he hadnt heard of it so didnt know if anyone else had!

2. Re: looking for a 125 
    Not heard of them either :-/
    Make it idiot proof and someone will make a better idiot.

3. Re: looking for a 125 
    me neither

4. Re: looking for a 125 
    Diamond Member
    http://itrademarket.com/sanyamotor/

Google is your friend........

5. Re: looking for a 125 
    In my new career as a gas engineer I have come across someone who looks like they want to get rid of a Suzuki cruiser style 125. Been standing for a while so will need a battery, new oil and fluids but looked ok. Way better than some dodgy Chinese junk. Give me a limit and I will make them an offer! [smiley=thumbsup.gif] I will of course try to push them for a good price...being a dodgy Londoner at heart. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

6. Re: looking for a 125 
    The cheaper korean/chinese 125s are usually heavy and spare parts are difficult to get - the last thng you want is to find it's too heavy, drop it, break the brake or clutch lever and not be able to find a replacement!
    http://twitter.com/WiltshireBikers
    http://www.facebook.com/WiltshireBikers

7. Re: looking for a 125 
    The Chinese imports are almost a one use machine with little or no resale value. There are usually some pretty good second hand 125's around but it largely depends on the popularity of the bike test. If people choose not take it they will stay on their 125s longer.

8. Re: looking for a 125 
    Platinum Member