PDA

View Full Version : Hi .... New Biker

Temporaltraveller
01-10-14, 02:34 PM
Hi all,

I am new to big biking, although I did have a scooter a while back, maybe I shouldn't mention that though.
Found the 'wiltshire Bikers' website and as I live near Salisbury thought it would be good to be able to meet up and share experiences, rides etc.
Just about to take my Mod 2 final test and have bought a bike, suzuki gsx650f, arrived today and looks bigger than I remember in the dealers, used to kawasaki er6n which I have been riding for training etc.

If any of you experienced riders have any hints or tips before I take it out fir it's initial ride I would be really grateful. Also if any of you guys live near Salisbury and wouldn't mind a slow careful newbie tagging along for the odd ride that would be great.

Many thanks

Tony

WR6133
01-10-14, 02:50 PM
Welcome. I'm not far away in Tidworth. Who you doing your training with? Watch out for hard to see stop signs in Salisbury on MOD 2!

Temporaltraveller
01-10-14, 02:58 PM
Thanks.

Doing training etc with pheonix at Amesbury, am at Shrewton myself. Thanks for tip about signs 😊

Nelly
01-10-14, 03:14 PM
Welcome along :)

WR6133
01-10-14, 05:37 PM
Thanks.

Doing training etc with pheonix at Amesbury, am at Shrewton myself. Thanks for tip about signs 

Did mine with them great instruction but I hated the ER6N. The examiner at Salisbury (if it's the same guy still.... rides a bmw) is pretty chilled out, I probably should have failed but he let me pass with 7 minors.

Wes
01-10-14, 06:04 PM
Hi and welcome

BB
01-10-14, 06:44 PM
Hi and welcome to WB :cool:

Republic
01-10-14, 07:53 PM
Hello and welcome

Temporaltraveller
01-10-14, 08:16 PM
Know what you mean bout er6n, they are a bit lumpy. Hoping I get a good examiner too ☺️

Last Train
01-10-14, 08:53 PM
Evenin Tony :)

Toph
01-10-14, 08:58 PM
'ello!.. welcome to Wiltshire Bikers!

Good luck with MOD2