PDA

View Full Version : Yippeee! i'm on

Sheena
02-07-08, 02:35 PM
Good day to you All,
I'm new to all this so be gentle with me ;)

Right where to start ...... some one once said to me yr never to old .... so here i'm a 50yr old young at heart , just passed her CBT wanna be bike chick, wishing i had done this i my twenties :-[ but hey i'll get there in the end .

I do attend lots of bike meets Ayvbury,Poole just been to the Farm Yard and even went to Daytone in March ;D so lookin forward to bummpin into you ALL somewhere sometime soon HA!

PS: sorry not pics of my bike as yet ...... i have a Honda Shadow for now .

igbell
02-07-08, 03:19 PM
Yellow and welcome to the Site

Dabz
02-07-08, 03:32 PM
welcome to wb :D

Sue600
02-07-08, 03:44 PM
Hi there! Well done on the CBT, you looking to take your test soon? DAS?

Sue

Hunar
02-07-08, 04:12 PM
welcome to the WB, we have a ride out planned for the 13th of july, hope you can come, more info can be found here

http://www.wiltshirebikers.co.uk/cgi-bin/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1213634385

we use the commonly used 'marker system', if you're not aware of it (most 'ride out' clubs I know of and certainly all the ones I am a member of use it) you can find it here

http://www.wiltshirebikers.co.uk/cgi-bin/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1213402375

darrenatthesally
02-07-08, 05:00 PM
hello and welcome to wb look forward to seeing you out and about well done on your cbt. you will soon see you have found the mad house

Kevinb
02-07-08, 05:15 PM
Hello

Sheena
02-07-08, 05:40 PM
Thank you all for yr kind welcomes :-*

Not sure if the Poole ride out might be a little far for me , think i might slow people down :( but i will have a good think about it, Thanks

SheX

Bonnielass
02-07-08, 05:41 PM
Welcome to the site from another more 'senior' lady biker 8-)

sburv
02-07-08, 05:41 PM
Hello and welcome. Well done on your CBT. Our weekly meet is at the Sally on a Thurday afternoon :)

bobthecod
02-07-08, 06:15 PM
Hello and welcome