PDA

View Full Version : Hello!

dan_allen_1
23-04-09, 10:20 AM
Hi All,

I have had this site recommended to me so thought I would take a look.
Im fairly new to biking, and therefore biking forums. I live down in sunny (well, today anyway) Trowbridge and ride a GSXR600 Alstare Ltd edition 2000 model.
My wife also recently took her test. Due to her restricted license she is riding a CBR125R 2008 at present.

Thats about all I think. Im looking forward to going to meets this summer and look forward to hopefully meeting some of you.

Thanks for listening ;)

Dan

igbell
23-04-09, 11:02 AM
Yellow and Welcome to the wonderful world of WB :D ;D ;)

Carbonkid
23-04-09, 11:43 AM
Welcome to WB... [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

FJ_Biker
23-04-09, 12:14 PM
Hello dan_allen_1

jack930
23-04-09, 12:52 PM
Welcome to WB [smiley=thumbsup.gif] see u soon

Kevinb
23-04-09, 12:59 PM
Hello Dan from another Trowbridge biker

Kev

steveo
23-04-09, 04:06 PM
hello and welcome to wb mate, look forward to meeting you

BB
23-04-09, 10:23 PM
Hi and welcome to WB [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

BB (another Trowbridge biker)

Ryan
23-04-09, 10:50 PM
Welcome To WB :) [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

IanTasker
24-04-09, 09:37 AM
Hiya mate, nice looking gixer, always liked the Alstare edition

dan_allen_1
24-04-09, 09:46 AM
Hiya mate, nice looking gixer, always liked the Alstare edition

Thank you Ian. I knew from the moment I saw it that was the bike I wanted. Although, im not adverse to the 750 now.

Still trying to learn the ropes here, could somebody explain the "Sally" reference that pops up all over the forum? Sorry to be a complete noob.

D :D

R1chie
24-04-09, 09:54 AM
Hello Dan, welcome to WB

The "Sally" is a pub where WB's 'official' weekly is located.

Details here: http://www.wiltshirebikers.co.uk/cgi-bin/forum/YaBB.pl?num=1211394373

IanTasker
24-04-09, 10:11 AM
Yea mate the paint scheme on them is wicked, i was exactly the same with my gixer, saw it and fell in love.....awww bless :)

ONFIRE
24-04-09, 10:13 AM