PDA

View Full Version : Hello all

RachaelEllen
10-04-10, 08:12 PM
Hi, i'm Rachael, the daughter of SBQE2. I'm not technically a biker but i've been on the back for one WB ride. I'm also hoping to come tomorrow.

Looking forward to seeing you all

bobf279
10-04-10, 08:18 PM
Welcome Rachel start as a pillion blossom into a biker ;D

Morticia
10-04-10, 08:20 PM
Hello and welcome.

Gerry
10-04-10, 08:21 PM
Hi Rachael and welcome.

Even thought you say you're not "technically" a biker, your braver than me.
The thought of going on a bike without any control would scare me silly !

Especially with these new fangled pillion handles that are behind you - if it was me, I'd be hanging onto the driver round his torso with a grip on iron :o

See you tomorrow...

Gerry "Wussy" Simpson [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

RachaelEllen
10-04-10, 08:40 PM
I'm not the brave one, i quite like having no responsibility for such an expensive machine!

We went for a 3 hour ride today so i'm hoping my knees will be up to tomorrow, it's such a long route!

BB
11-04-10, 10:31 PM
Hi and welcome [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

BB

AlanMc
11-04-10, 10:52 PM
Hi [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Lorraine
11-04-10, 10:57 PM
Hi :)

I'm going to be a pillion rider to V1per wen he gets a bike.

I'm happier with 4 wheels myself but am looking forward to eventually going on ride-outs n meeting everyone [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

RachaelEllen
12-04-10, 10:04 AM
I definitely recommend pillion riding, it's great fun without any of the stress of crashing/dropping the bike! Hopefully i'll see you on a ride out in the summer :)

jonnydangerous
12-04-10, 11:41 AM
Hello, beware the biking bug, it WILL bite and youll be a rider in no time! haha :-)

Kevinb
12-04-10, 01:12 PM
Hello and welcome

Jacde
12-04-10, 01:13 PM
[smiley=vrolijk_26.gif]
Hello

ps I started on the back of a bike, and I now find myself learning to ride one, lol you have been warned ;D

RachaelEllen
12-04-10, 04:58 PM