PDA

View Full Version : Rear light

Fifty
17-11-12, 09:45 PM
Hello guys and girls. I'm Dean and new to this site. I've done the intro thing. Now i've recently fitted a new R&G tail tidy after losing the other one on the A303...somewhere :(. So with new micro's, number plate, tail tidy and rear light...its the rear light thats making my teeth itch. Its not working and there is no reason why it should not! I could really do with some whizz kid info please...its killing me. I may even supply you with a brew, bacon butty and line your pockets. I'm new to the Shire...Melksham....and know no-one. PM me if you can please?

NiteW4tcher
18-11-12, 10:22 AM
hey

what bike is it?

Dan

Fifty
18-11-12, 12:24 PM
Zx6r p7f

Fifty
18-11-12, 04:13 PM
Under the seat of the P7F is where all the light cables muster in male/female connectors. Now the instructions say to cut the OEM connector... :-[ I'm alittle hesitant to do this. Is this what it means to chop the male/ female blocks out totally? Is this what I have to do, is this where i've gone wrong? Is this where my problem is? Then i'd have to re-use some of that old wire to connect through to the new rear light/ brake light? as R&G do not supply masses of wire! :-/

Gooz
18-11-12, 05:43 PM
I wouldnt cut anything, use a scotchblock connector till your 100% they connect without breaking wires, if you can wait till tomorrow I can pop over with some :)

Fifty
18-11-12, 07:34 PM
Gooz, you're on. I'll PM you...you are a legend. :D

Fifty
18-11-12, 07:35 PM
Also, any of you. I'm on your Shire Bikers facebook thing so feel free to add me and enjoy the popcorn.

Jon_W
19-11-12, 08:03 AM
Check the ground.

Fifty
24-11-12, 01:30 PM
Gooz, legend. Master of his own class. Thank you very much mate.

Gooz
24-11-12, 01:55 PM
your welcome fella, thats what biking is all about :)........... talk the missus into letting you put the bike in the conservatory dude, my feet are wet :(

Gooz
24-11-12, 01:57 PM