PDA

View Full Version : IT Jobs

igbell
05-08-10, 11:49 AM
Hello one and all

I am here to ask if any of you know of any IT jobs going please??
I have been to a few interviews and such and been through the phone book to apply for roles, I have also logged onto every agencie known to man, but I have not had anything as of yet, so know I was wondering if I could call upon contacts to see if I can get a job.

Regards

Nigel

Mitch9128
05-08-10, 12:16 PM
IT? Doing what? What's your experience Nigel?

Jacde
05-08-10, 01:48 PM
I work in IT Operations at Nationwide, will have a look at what vacancies we have and let you know :)

Ducatista
05-08-10, 02:14 PM
We would need to know more about your experience.
"IT" covers a lot of stuff from programming, consulting, project management, sales support etc.

My company has a vacancy for a travelling account manager in the telcomms sector.
This includes extensive travel e.g. months on site.
Let me know if you're interested but I think it's already advertised so you would have seen it, if that was what you were looking for.

Cramer (amdocs) in Bath were looking for people recently (java developers I think) so it might be worth checking their site if that's your bag.

I've seen quite a few java programming roles when I've been having a browse.

Jacde
05-08-10, 05:30 PM
Igbell
we've currently got 12 vacancies in IT Ops, I'll mail you some info for you to check them out yourself. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

mcicy
05-08-10, 09:16 PM
Sent you a PM about a company in the area

igbell
05-08-10, 10:49 PM
Hi all thanx for the response,

My IT skills are in the engineering side of things, either with installing and fitting or breaking and making server's and PC's.
I have been working in IT for at least 10 years now working up from Support to looking after internal networks and then onto looking after 38 hotels and the full domain, and then the last role being a field engineer.