PDA

View Full Version : Bus driver jailed for attack on cyclist

Swanny
21-02-12, 07:09 PM
A bus driver who used his bus like a 'weapon' to knock a cyclist to the ground has been jailed for 17 months, a court official said. Gavin Hill was shown on CCTV in an exchange with cyclist Phillip Mead before he lurched the bus sharply into the cyclist's path, throwing him from his bike

http://www.guardian.co.uk/uk/video/2012/feb/17/bus-driver-cyclist-attack-video?fb=native

Jon_W
22-02-12, 10:25 AM
Saw this.... :o :o :o

Nearly killed him!!!!

Geordie Stu
22-02-12, 12:15 PM
Shocking..! What was the Bus driver thinking of. >:(
Lucky the cyclist wasn't killed

Ducatista
22-02-12, 05:32 PM
17 months !!!!
I hope he has a nice cell mate.

dell_boy
22-02-12, 06:20 PM
i hate cyclists..(im a truck driver),..especially ones like in the video,..who ride deliberately in the middle of the road,.thus making it impossible for large vehicles to pass

however,..what he did is beyond belief and in no way excusable,..he should be going down for 10 years,...but cyclists should open thier eyes to this,..it REALLY infuriates professional drivers who have work to do,..and if they snap?..well the result is there for all to see

KP
22-02-12, 08:49 PM
Totally agree Del :)

wiltshire builders
22-02-12, 09:50 PM
i hate cyclists..(im a truck driver),..especially ones like in the video,..who ride deliberately in the middle of the road,.thus making it impossible for large vehicles to pass

however,..what he did is beyond belief and in no way excusable,..he should be going down for 10 years,...but cyclists should open thier eyes to this,..it REALLY infuriates professional drivers who have work to do,..and if they snap?..well the result is there for all to see
He was deliberately pissing the bus driver off because of an earlier incident where the bus nearly hit him.
Remember what they say "Big vehicle, small dick" now i'm off for a spin on my mini moto ;)

Jon_W
23-02-12, 08:39 AM