PDA

View Full Version : Job Hunting

Hazel-nut
12-06-12, 11:56 AM
I am on the job hunt again!
I'm not really sure what I want to do but i do know I don't want to be on minimum wage my whole life! I have a degree so didn't think it would be as hard as it is to find a job but apparently it is! I managed to get a few interviews before xmas but I didn't get any further than that :( I did put the job hunt on hold for a while as I thought I had found something but I am looking again
If anyone knows of any jobs going it would be much appreciated if you could let me know. I am looking at loads of job websites every day but they seem to include a lot of crap jobs!!

anway, rant/beg over with :)

Nikki
12-06-12, 01:01 PM
Any ideas on what you'd like to do?

Starting on low wages doesn't mean it has to stay that way.

What subject is your degree?

Swanny
12-06-12, 01:05 PM
Trouble with degrees these days is that most people have them :-/

Good luck with your hunt

Hazel-nut
12-06-12, 01:06 PM
my degree is in psychology with legal studies but i'm not sure where i want to go with that :-/ i starting uni doing law with psychology but realised that law wasnt for me so changed my major to psychology rather than drop out as i was enjoying that.
i don't really know what i want to do, have been applying for administrator jobs but am looking at any jobs in the area to see if anything take my fancy

lolliver
12-06-12, 02:09 PM
If you're really stuck for ideas you could top your psychology degree up to a Masters then look for something in that field?

Hazel-nut
12-06-12, 03:08 PM
thank you for the suggestion but can't really afford to do a masters atm :-/ I wish it was easy to get our dream job

lolliver
12-06-12, 03:53 PM
Ohh I thought Student Finance paid for Masters. That's rubbish =( I'm still doing my degree at the minute, dread to think what the job market's gunna be like when I finish next year!

Hazel-nut
12-06-12, 08:43 PM