PDA

View Full Version : Job help

R1chie
02-05-06, 10:38 PM
As some of you are aware, during the next 12 months I am planning to leave the Army for a career change as I am sick of people attempting to blow me up.

Basically I've had 9 years experience in the Royal Signals and I'm now looking for something in the telecommunications industry, predominantly R&D or Engineering

I'm hoping some of you have some contacts in 'civvy' world, particularly in the telecomms sector, which in exchange of chocolate hobnobs, I could send my CV to or pass on their details to me to follow up.

Mucho grassy ass for any help given.

I am now officially crapping myself :o

onfire23
02-05-06, 11:01 PM
As some of you are aware, during the next 12 months I am planning to leave the Army for a career change as I am sick of people attempting to blow me up.

Basically I've had 9 years experience in the Royal Signals and I'm now looking for something in the telecommunications industry, predominantly R&D or Engineering

I'm hoping some of you have some contacts in 'civvy' world, particularly in the telecomms sector, which in exchange of chocolate hobnobs, I could send my CV to or pass on their details to me to follow up.

Mucho grassy ass for any help given.

I am now officially crapping myself :o

Hi ...Have you considered the I.T. Industry plenty of SC jobs out there... Also you'll find you may get employed as a civy contractor by the MOD practicly doing same or similar job you're doing now, without the risk! 8-)

http://www.jobserve.com/ (hope adding this link is okay?)

Have helped out a lot of ex services guys / girls in my 10 yr career as IT Contractor.
Downside you can;t always be too picky job \location. Upside Money :) is generally very good.

Hope I am not going on too much...Lol! My sister is in the RAF in GIB supporting RAF I.T. Systems she will have no problem in civvy street. Don't panic... :o

Good Luck...
Tim 8-)

R1chie
02-05-06, 11:11 PM
cheers Tim, appreciate the advice