PDA

View Full Version : For anyone thinking of riding without proper kit..

b_1_rd
26-09-06, 06:41 PM
http://h1.ripway.com/b1rd/skin.jpg

I wouldn't fancy seeing the after effect of this!

BB
26-09-06, 06:43 PM
hmmm, when I think of all the lovely colours I went through with all the proper kit on!

BB

R1chie
26-09-06, 06:46 PM
skin graft anyone?

Dabz
26-09-06, 06:48 PM
that picture makes me cringe!

Snowy
26-09-06, 06:51 PM
So is the result a low or a high side? Either way I hope she lands on her backpack and shoots off into the dirt rather than skim down the tarmac. Ouch!

gixerjonny
26-09-06, 08:23 PM
I must say its one of my pet hates silly some silly t**T in the summer riding in shorts , no t shrits
WHY do they do it??????

Stu
26-09-06, 08:30 PM
If anyone turned up for training with no safty kit on, when I was an instructor I'd send them home!!

I hate people not wearing safty kit, I've seen too many scars due to no kit!

Idiots

Scott_W
26-09-06, 10:31 PM
Ouchie!

desmojen
27-09-06, 07:46 AM
That's going to really smart in about, oooh, a second! :o

I used to have strong views about people riding with no/not appropriate safety gear. I don't so much now. After all, it's personal choice at the end of the day.
Just bear in mind, all you guys thrapping around at high speed chasing Gb and rex, if you have an altercation with the scenery at those speeds you'll be lucky to walk away, kit or no.

Jen.

babyblade069
27-09-06, 10:07 AM
Maybe they should have considered these!

http://www.hoodjeans.co.uk/html/dragtest.html

Fully lined jeans and demin jackets Lined with some clever Aramid protection. They reckon you can do 1/4 mile on your arse on tarmac and not break through this. Don't try that at home!

rex_the_sprocket
27-09-06, 06:03 PM
That's going to really smart in about, oooh, a second! :o

I used to have strong views about people riding with no/not appropriate safety gear. I don't so much now. After all, it's personal choice at the end of the day.