PDA

View Full Version : looking for a 125

Hazel-nut
14-04-10, 10:45 PM
been looking at 125s on ebay and have come across a sanya sy 125 for £600 but was wondering if anyone knows anything about this make?dabz said he hadnt heard of it so didnt know if anyone else had!

R1chie
14-04-10, 11:05 PM
Not heard of them either :-/

Nico_babe
14-04-10, 11:06 PM
me neither :(

Snowy
14-04-10, 11:17 PM
http://itrademarket.com/sanyamotor/

Google is your friend........

finbar
15-04-10, 12:46 AM
In my new career as a gas engineer I have come across someone who looks like they want to get rid of a Suzuki cruiser style 125. Been standing for a while so will need a battery, new oil and fluids but looked ok. Way better than some dodgy Chinese junk. Give me a limit and I will make them an offer! [smiley=thumbsup.gif] I will of course try to push them for a good price...being a dodgy Londoner at heart. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Dabz
15-04-10, 08:22 AM
The cheaper korean/chinese 125s are usually heavy and spare parts are difficult to get - the last thng you want is to find it's too heavy, drop it, break the brake or clutch lever and not be able to find a replacement!

bobf279
15-04-10, 10:36 AM
The Chinese imports are almost a one use machine with little or no resale value. There are usually some pretty good second hand 125's around but it largely depends on the popularity of the bike test. If people choose not take it they will stay on their 125s longer.

Davey
15-04-10, 11:33 AM
Personally I would steer clear of any make you've not heard of I've seen many of these cheap chinese copies with only a couple of hundred miles on looking like they've travelled the world and stored at the bottom of a pond as the build quality isn't great (OK for sunny dry climates!) You can't easily get parts and residual value depends on how much fuel you have in the tank!