PDA

View Full Version : Do L Plates make me invisible?

cerruti
13-05-12, 09:18 PM
Am I really so insignificant that I am not worthy of a head nod from fellow bikers just because I have a little red L attached to my bike? :'( I'm new to biking and really keen, I can't wait to finally ditch the L plates, but in the mean time do I have to ride naked to get noticed by other bikers? :o Or is it an unwritten rule that the L plate means I have the plague and should be ignored ;D

This isnt aimed at anybody on this forum by the way, I have been riding out a lot with my other half in the the nice weather... he will be either well ahead of me or behind me (he doesnt want to be associated with an L plate either :'( ) and we are talking constantly over our scala riders.... he gets nods... I get none :'(

Where has the learner love gone ;D

Nelly
13-05-12, 09:28 PM
I nod at all bikes, whatever make, whatever type. Learners included. However, m wife has noticed the same. They'll nod at me but blank her! No idea why im afraid :(

Mitch9128
13-05-12, 09:30 PM
I'll nod at anyone, but those hairy swines with apehangers can do one.

Swanny
13-05-12, 09:38 PM
I nod at everyone even the harley riders :)

cerruti
13-05-12, 09:44 PM
I nod at everyone even the harley riders :)

hehe ;D My other half has a harley... even I wouldnt wave at him

Mitch9128
13-05-12, 09:55 PM
One time i nodded at a group of them coming the opposite direction, one gave me the finger :o

Dan505
13-05-12, 09:58 PM
Bike snobbery! I nod at everyone and get odd looks back instead we're all bikers at end of the day, share the love people!

voodoo
13-05-12, 10:01 PM
Bike snobbery! I nod at everyone and get odd looks back instead we're all bikers at end of the day, share the love people!
[smiley=thumbsup.gif]

voodoo
13-05-12, 10:03 PM
strange one because I used to get nods the same as I do now I've passed :-?

cerruti
13-05-12, 10:17 PM