I am commuting 70 miles a day at the moment on fast A roads
Over to you for your opinions......

njl
20-05-12, 10:21 PM

Ah sounds like Bliss!!

Dan505
20-05-12, 10:26 PM
although i have no experience of other makes, i really like my Pirelli sport demons that seem to have phenomenal levels of grip and very grippy in the wet

Nelly
20-05-12, 10:28 PM
Roadsmart II [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Nikki
20-05-12, 10:36 PM
I will need a new rear tyre soon.
Currently I am using Michelin road pilot 2 tc's

The same as you have on the front :)

Rabb
20-05-12, 11:21 PM

I have these on the front too - but it should be OK until the next rear tyre change

Rabb
20-05-12, 11:29 PM

Ah sounds like Bliss!!

It is bliss! - I look forward to every ride (Rain or Shine)
Recently it's been mainly rain......
But this week it's going to be really good weather
- out with the sunglasses...

Jon_W
21-05-12, 08:08 AM
Bridgestone 021's. Great tyre, long life great grip.

Nikki
21-05-12, 09:24 AM

I have these on the front too - but it should be OK until the next rear tyre change

No tyre expert but I think you'll find most manufacturers dont recommend mixing different brands of tyres front and rear (I know some people do though) so why not match what you have on the front this time and get a new matching pair next time?

I'm a serial bike changer and have ridden bikes with loads of different tyres and dont honestly think for the average rider/road use any of the top decent brands are hugely different.

The only tyres I did have which gave noticeable fantastic wet grip were Michelin PR 3's.

Some tyres are better suited to certain bikes too.

MCN do some tyre reviews - Google should help.

Ducatista
21-05-12, 11:42 AM
We both like the Pilot Road 2's in our house but like many things there do seem to be a wide range of views.

wiltshire builders
21-05-12, 01:04 PM
Got a metzler race tec on the front and a roadsmart on the back. Seems pretty good to me

Snowy
21-05-12, 01:19 PM