PDA

View Full Version : The day the sun came back

thepetrolhead91
16-07-12, 06:36 PM
Funny, I posted not to long ago about hating the weather and not riding in the rain. Well I expect many of you were out on the roads yesterday (Sunday) and my god, the sun came out of hiding finally. Had a fantastic ride, no wait, I went out twice after a pub lunch haha. This meant I could zoom about on a big shiny posey Honda wearing Aviators without being wet and worrying about all the standing water :P Not gonna lie, hate wet riding, it aint fun but man/woman what a joyous day Sunday was. Hope everyone else had a great one too!!!

Wes
16-07-12, 07:04 PM
Didnt manage a ride, but took the family down to Paignton for a day on the beach :)

redken1
16-07-12, 07:28 PM
I went for a bimble through the Cotswolds yesterday. It stayed dry and I discovered some roads I've never used before. Some cracking twisties and not much traffic about. As they say, "Make hay when the sun shines"

Tetbury is a quaint little town. 8-)

thepetrolhead91
16-07-12, 07:28 PM
Pretty sweet Wes, but you could have taken the bike to the beach. Twice as nice haha

Wes
16-07-12, 08:47 PM
Pretty sweet Wes, but you could have taken the bike to the beach. Twice as nice haha
Did that last time, and even on the family holiday 8-)

Swanny
16-07-12, 09:31 PM
Funny, I posted not to long ago about hating the weather and not riding in the rain. Well I expect many of you were out on the roads yesterday (Sunday) and my god, the sun came out of hiding finally. Had a fantastic ride, no wait, I went out twice after a pub lunch haha. This meant I could zoom about on a big shiny posey Honda wearing Aviators without being wet and worrying about all the standing water :P Not gonna lie, hate wet riding, it aint fun but man/woman what a joyous day Sunday was. Hope everyone else had a great one too!!!
Same time next year then?? 8-)

Jon_W
17-07-12, 07:55 AM
rode to work..... got wet!

rode home....... got wet!