Notices

Thread: Newbie here - Chippenham based.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
  1. Newbie here - Chippenham based. 
    Greetings!

I am an 'old school' biker living in sunny Chippenham, with my wife. I do not currently have any bikes on the road so I get my thrill from my 5.7 litre Vauxhall Monaro car.

I have two motives for wanting to join this group;

Firstly I am restoring two Brit bikes, a 1965 BSA 650 Hornet flat tracker from the USA (help with NOVA would be welcome) and I am also rebuilding a 500 Triton which I originally built from scratch in 1969.

I also have a quirky little 1979 NVT Easy Rider Moped which has never been registered and has an interesting history and finally my 1989 700 Suzuki Intruder 'Rhino' Trike which I hate riding but it is so cool!

I would like to meet some classic Bikers in chippers and share info on our projects, share our skills, news and knowledge even tools may be. In other words the sort of thing that most bikers do naturally!

The second reason for my joining Wiltshire Bikers is that I have a dear friend, a lady of 67 but cracking on 35, who is just hankering to get a ride on a bike, any bike but preferrably something like a Harley. I read in the paper the you guys treated a deserving lady to a ride out on one of your runs and this is exactly what I had in mind.

Ideally if I can get the interest from someone to offer this lady such an experience I would intend to gift her a voucher for her Birthday in March, and then arrange for the treat sometime in the Summer at you guys/girls convenience. She is a single lady now, has a heart of gold, does voluntery work for our local hospital and really does deserve to have this of dream of hers come true.

So to be sociable and if you like talking classic Brits and if you live in or near chippenham then please do get in touch.

Thanks and safe riding.

Phil