Notices

Thread: Hello all

Page 1 of 5 123 ... LastLast
  1. Hello all 
    Alright guys and gals , thank for the add to this site. I'm Lee (aka Linford). I have never owned or ridden a motorcycle - even though I have always wanted to, I have never gotten around to taking it up. On the few times I've been a pillion, I always remember a feeling of freedom and a huge adrenaline rush!!
    Anyway enough excuses!! The other day my missus was trying to think of ideas for my 40th present next year..and out of know where she suggested buying me a motorcycle licence course... I thought...yeah why not!!

Does anybody have any advise on what sort of course would be suitable for a complete novice?
    and also what a suitable starter bike would be? -ideally if there is a course that takes me straight through C.B.T., module 1and 2 I'd prefer to skip the 125s and go for a old 500ish cc bike to begin with.

cheers
    Lee

what sort of bike you looking for , as in fast sport touring or bit of both, I always recommend a bandit 600 as a first bike as there pretty well made and plenty of parts usually cheap and give a little bit of both speed and are ok for taking a long ride on , cant help you with a direct access course as I done mine in stages but good luck and welcome

hello and welcome. i passed my test in december last year and done a DAS course with phoenix in amesbury. you do your CBT, then book your mod 1 and once thats passed its straight to mod 2. Phoenix have reserved slots for mod 1's due to being an established school but i'm sure others will that are closer to you. and my first bike was a 55 plate ZX6R.

Thanks Brizzer. I only just started looking to be honest so no real favourites.. I'll have a look at the Bandits though.
    cheers