PDA

View Full Version : Waterproof gloves

Roxy
04-08-09, 09:49 AM
Having tested my new Waterproof Suit on the recent WB trip down to Cornwall and being impressed by the lack of water that got through, I would now like to see if I can get some waterproof gloves as this was the only part of me that got wet!

Can anyone recommend a good make that has been tried and tested please? (not that I intend of doing alot of wet weather riding but it will be good to have the kit there if I need it! [smiley=happy.gif])

thanks

roxy [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Iceman
04-08-09, 10:46 AM
..yeh, marigold gloves from ASDA! :D ;D

Roxy
04-08-09, 11:10 AM
:) yes funny but not really that helpful. Some people may like riding around with sweaty hands but not me. :(

alanTDM
04-08-09, 02:19 PM
Roxy i got a pair of Akito rain master gloves that i dont use to small for me you can try them but think there more of a winter glove.

Roll_on
04-08-09, 03:10 PM
I know you bought a Frank Thomas Aqua suit so you could try Frank Thomas waterproof overmits these are quick and easy to put on and screw up into small space when not in use, fit easy into a pocket. They will keep your ordinary gloves dry in heavy rain. They also do overboots to match and both boots and gloves are fairly cheap.
Failing that a one piece diving suit and helmet will do the trick but you will need a pillion to operate the air pump..

Roxy
04-08-09, 03:27 PM
Roxy i got a pair of Akito rain master gloves that i dont use to small for me you can try them but think there more of a winter glove.

Thanks alan, if ur around this week at the mermaid or sally I'll be there to try them, you will have to make yourself known to me though! :) my hands are pretty small too. [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Roxy
04-08-09, 03:37 PM
I wasn't that keen on the waterproof over gloves/boots covers because its something else to carry and I get enough grief from you lot at the moment for being a girl and carrying too much stuff!! ::)