PDA

View Full Version : Riding Skills

wi77y
29-09-10, 07:30 PM
Hi everyone,

I currently own a ybr 125 new 60 plate but had my cbt for a year n want to take my full test in january,

And have a feeling i have picked up bad habits all ready and wondeerd if anyone fancied going for a ride soon so i can gain some helpful advice
- road position -
- gearing -
- breaking e.t.c.. im not a bad rider im 24 not some little teenager- but i also work as a chef so very unsociable hours so not weekend rides.

Thanks willy :)

newnut
29-09-10, 07:41 PM
your best bet would be for someone to meet you before going to one of the meets in an evening. most rideouts are on the weekends. your 24 so going to a pub meet is going to be fine. hopefully you can tag along with sum1 to the old nick in wootton basset on a tuesday evening, or the harp and crown on a wednesday or maybe the salutation inn on a thursday. check out the "meets & rideouts" section and ask on one of those. might help if you put where your located. good luck with the test mate!

Mark_Able
29-09-10, 08:00 PM
I'm sending you a PM mate. ;)

JAYJAY
30-09-10, 12:18 AM
A very sensible 24 yr old I might add!

I've been riding (with a couple of few year breaks) since 1965. I was knocked off my bike by a Clio in June this year and with all the other 'offs' mentioned on this site recently with fellow WB'ers getting injured I'm thinking of taking some sort of 'refresher' training after Chrimbo.

I'm thinking the road is a much more dangerous place than when I took my simple test on an old Triumph Tiger Cub. The roads are more crowded with stupid car drivers that shouldn't be allowed in a car as a passenger let alone be in control of the thing. Anything we can do that improves our skill and safety has to be a good thing.

We're never too clever, experienced or whatever to learn from the experts! So good luck with the training - your riding skills will benefit massively

ABLE TRAINING - Do I get Commission? ;D ;D ;D ;D

njl