PDA

View Full Version : Disheartened Mod 2 Failure

SueZX4
05-05-11, 07:47 AM
Hello all, feeling very down in the dumps as I failed Module 2 yesterday - apparently I was riding too close to the vehicle in front of me on the ring road. This was almost at the beginning of the test - and the examiner let me know my distance was too close. I knew at the time that was a failure so went into relaxed, don't care mode - and only managed to pick up 2 minors for the rest of the test. (I was amazed there weren't more considering my frame of mind!) As soon as I heard his voice telling me off, I questioned the distance. I didn't think it was unsafe - I've been a car driver for 20 years, never been involved in a prang of any sort, so I'd like to think I'm a fair judge of gaps - ok, that's abit of an arrogant assumption, but I'm not a reckless driver - I've got 3 children! Saying that, I'm not your super-cautious type either.
The same examiner failed me twice on Mod 1, so I'm beginning to wonder if it's personal or does this bloke have a thing against women??
I may've been too close, but he nearly rammed into the back of me on a couple of occasions too! Hubby reckons for the next one - sadly not for a while now as they're pretty booked up - he's going to follow the examiner (at a distance!) and film it to see if he is being fair.
If I've made the mistakes, fair enough, but this has left me feeling really down about the whole thing :'( :'(

Jon_W
05-05-11, 08:04 AM
Oh no!

On the plus, you know that next time you can do everything well and that all you have to do is ride a little further away. Is annoying, but it could have been a lot worse.

Stick it! [smiley=thumbsup.gif]

Hazel-nut
05-05-11, 08:51 AM
Sorry to hear that but like Jon said at least you know you can do it with only 2 minors!
Good luck for the next one whenever that is

Nokesy
05-05-11, 08:56 AM